Press Releases

Title Date
Youth Mentoring Match Spreading 'Joy' in Cresco - from The Decorah News Thu, 01/14/2021
Governor Reynolds Proclaims January National Mentoring Month in Iowa Thu, 01/21/2021
Virtual Mentoring Program Aims to Help Last-Dollar Scholarship Recipients During Pandemic Wed, 06/10/2020
Harnessing the Big Three: Positive youth development during the "leisure paradox" Wed, 05/27/2020
How to talk to children about the corona virus Mon, 03/16/2020
Mentoring for young people leaving foster care: Promise and potential pitfalls Thu, 02/13/2020
How positive staff relationship and support can encourage youth to be more active. Wed, 07/24/2019
New study on youth attitudes towards school mentoring programs Sun, 08/04/2019
What inspires someone to be a mentor? Wed, 08/21/2019
Breaking up is hard to do: How and why formal mentoring relationships end Sun, 09/01/2019
How mentoring can have a positive impact on students with learning disabilities Wed, 09/11/2019
Mentor-mentee relationships in a gender-responsive program for black girls Thu, 09/12/2019
Learning from the Field of Work-Based Mentoring Mon, 09/30/2019
New research on how to systematically improve mentoring programs through the implementation of evidence-based best practices Mon, 10/28/2019
These three factors influence mentor-mentee relationship quality Tue, 11/05/2019
Research highlights approaches that will be most successful for program leaders looking to build trust with youth Mon, 11/25/2019
New research looks at mentor self-disclosure in mentoring pairs Wed, 01/22/2020
What is the impact of social support through mentoring on youth? Fri, 01/31/2020
How a program supporting mentoring relationships affects the promotion of children’s developmental, social, behavioral outcomes and mental health Thu, 02/27/2020
What is the impact of social support on youth coping effectiveness in the context of urban poverty? Wed, 12/11/2019