MENTOR provides a variety of free online trainings available to anyone.


Collaborative Mentoring Webinar series

The Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series is funded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention through the National Mentoring Resource Center and facilitated in partnership with MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership. 

Mentoring practitioners interested in the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series are encouraged to visit The National Mentoring Resource Center, which is funded by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency and facilitated in partnership with MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership. Free technical assistance is available, along with approved quality mentoring materials. Take advantage of this resource today to strengthen your program’s services to youth!

Webinars are held monthly on the 3rd Thursday* at:

  • 10:00AM-11:15AM Pacific
  • 11:00AM-12:15PM Mountain
  • 12:00PM-1:15PM Central
  • 1:00PM-2:15PM Eastern

Find new and upcoming webinars here, and scroll down to access archived webinars in case you missed one.


My Brother's Keeper Alliance

MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership has partnered with My Brother’s Keeper Alliance to provide some high-level technical assistance around best practices for designing effective mentoring services for boys and young men of color. Technical assistance will be delivered through:

• Online webinars for program staff and virtual trainings that can give both staff and mentors key ideas
• Opportunities to dialog with leaders on these topics
• A guidebook that summarizes research- and practitioner-informed practices for program quality
• Other actionable tools and materials

Find upcoming and archived webinars here.


Philanthropic IMPACT Webinar series


MENTOR established the Philanthropic IMPACT Webinar Series in February 2017 to explore how philanthropic partners are accelerating the mentoring movement through Investments, Measurement, Partnerships, Activation, Collaboration and Training (IMPACT). This webinar series is designed for corporations, foundations and individual donors that are currently engaged in or interested in supporting the youth mentoring field. Webinars are free and online.

Find upcoming and archived webinars here.

Printed from the website on March 19, 2018 at 1:44am.